Sunset from the Carew Tower

Fabulous 50's

Experiencing the sunset from the Carew Tower in Cincinnati, Ohio is a must-do if you ever visit or especially if you live here.  I like being a “Tourist in my City” and take advantage of things to do in my own hometown!  One of the camera club meetups that I belong to hosted an event at the top of the Carew Tower last night.  From the time construction was completed in 1930 and up until 2010, the Carew Tower was the tallest building in Cincinnati and at a cost of $33 million, a very expensive one also!  I arrived early to take some photos of Fountain Square and the Art deco inside the Carew Tower.  I’m learning a lot in my weekly camera class and would have stayed longer to practice taking some additional night shots, but it got really cold.

Using my Nikon D5100, in manual mode I…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

